The safest way to store and share your nudity

[ad_1]

In any case, remember the first rule: you should always be able to say no. It’s not just the initial shooting or sharing of photos, but everything afterwards. If you don’t want your partners to share your pictures, post them online, or store them in an unsafe place, or you want them to delete the photos at any time, you should be able to make a request. If someone tries to deprive you of your choice, they just don’t respect your consent, and they may not be a good person to share sensitive images with you.

Crop or hide recognition features (and data)

Even if you have a trusted partner, your photos are completely possible to leak out. Your phone or your partner’s phone may be hacked, a wayward gallery application may remain open, or someone who was once trustworthy may break this trust. Regardless of the situation, if this happens, a key way to minimize damage is to ensure that the photos you take contain as little identifying information as possible.

This can include cropping photos to cut out identifiable parts of the face or background. If you cut off your face, but there is an artwork on the wall that your family knows to be you, that picture can still be traced back to you.It is a good idea to blur or review the tattoo (your phone usually has tools that can be used to draw the image), but also keep in mind location The tattoo itself can be used to identify you.

Also, don’t forget to delete the identification data. If your phone’s camera automatically adds location data to your photos, Turn it offThe photos also come with a lot of other embedded information called EXIF ​​data. Strip this information from your photos Before sharing them, it will help ensure that others cannot figure out when, where, and how the photos were taken.

Turn off cloud backup and store photos privately

After taking the photos, you need to pay close attention to their final location. This can be difficult if your phone backs them up to your desktop, tablet, and cloud before you finish. To avoid this, you have two options: turn off cloud backup or use other applications that do not automatically back up photos.For example, although Snapchat has Own cloud backup function, Taking photos with Snapchat will not be automatically backed up to Google Photos. Therefore, you can use the regular camera app to take normal photos, but use Snapchat to take more dangerous photos, and then save them locally to your phone.

This is also Google’s locked folder or Apple’s hidden album Come in handy.Google’s version will Keep only a copy of anything in the locked folder on your phone, Which can prevent it from accidentally appearing elsewhere. Although Apple still allows iCloud to sync files in hidden albums, these files will remain hidden on all devices synced to.

If your phone or device does not have the function of hiding photos, you can still safely store them separately. After editing and sharing are completed, password-protected folders on the device, and even external storage devices such as SD cards or USB drives can become safe locations for storing photos.

Use a secure messaging app (read: not Facebook) to send photos

Once your naked bodies leave your phone, who will see them is no longer under your complete control. Any server that stores them temporarily (or permanently) can be a potential location for photos to be leaked or stolen.One of the best ways to avoid this problem is to use encrypted messaging applications, such as signal or telegraph.

[ad_2]

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *